Winner 2003  SMU Cox School of Business Caruth Institute for Entrepreneurship

100 Fastest Growing Private Companies Announced SMU Cox's Caruth Institute of Entrepreneurship Presents The 13th Annual Dallas 100™ Awards 

DALLAS (SMU) - Recent economic reports reveal a returning national economy, and locally, the Dallas 100™ figures support a growing entrepreneurial industry here in North Texas. 

This year's winners illustrate the vitality of entrepreneurial endeavors in the Metroplex. In the past three years, 2003 Dallas 100™ winners generated more than $5.9 billion; they grew their number of employees from 10,093 in 2000 to 16,074 in 2002; they generated sales in 2002 of $2.7 billion; and, they grew average sales from 2000 to 2002 by 197 percent. In fact, the Top 10 winners alone generated $1.9 billion during the past three years and generated 35.6 percent of total sales for 2002.

Winning this year's number one spot for the 2003 Dallas 100™ Awards is Sage Telecom, Inc. From its headquarters in Allen, Texas, Sage Telecom provides local telephone service to over half a million customers in small markets across 11 states throughout the Southwest, Midwest, and California. Sage Telecom employs 650 people and continues to be one of the fastest growing companies in the country. While staying below the radar of most of its competition, Sage Telecom stays focused on serving its small market niche.

The Dallas 100™ Awards, presented by SMU's Cox School of Business Caruth Institute for Entrepreneurship and the CEO Institute, recognizes the 100 fastest-growing private companies in the North Texas area. Businesses must have had sales of at least $500,000 and not more than $65 million in fiscal year 2000, and have a three-year sales history which reflects growth during the three year sales period Both percentage growth and dollar growth are considered in the contest. 

The Awards presentation, held at the Morton H. Meyerson Symphony Center, featured guest speaker Stan Richards, principal of The Richards Group. Past recipients have included such businesses as WorkPlace USA, R.K. Investments, Inc., Cadence McShane Corporation, OnRamp Technologies, CapRock Communications Corp., Monitronics International, Inc., Universal Sports America, Inc., Pavestone Company L.P., Texas Land & Cattle Steak House, and last year's winner, Boardwalk AutoGroup.

The complete list of this year's winners and headquarters locations follows, in descending order: 

Sage Telecom, Inc, Allen; Willow Bend Mortgage Company, Plano; Provider HealthNet Services Inc., Addison; Advocare International LP, Carrollton; Precept Builders, Inc., Dallas; Roofing and Insulation Supply, Inc., Dallas; CG Management, Irving; Trevino Mechanical Contractors, Dallas; Adea Solutions Inc., Dallas; Handango, Hurst; Ivie & Associates, Inc., Flower Mound; Technical Diagnostic Services, Arlington; Univez, Grapevine; NT Logistics, Inc., Dallas; Palm Beach Tan, Inc., Carrollton; Sotherby Homes, Inc., Plano; Delta Medical Consulting, Dallas; Sebring Capital Partners, L.P., Carrollton; Clear Technologies, Inc., Coppell; Prism Hotels, Dallas; Pavecom Commercial Ltd., Grand Prairie; HomeVestors of America, Inc., Dallas; Product Support Services, Grapevine; Y2 Marketing, Irving; Martin, Fletcher & Associates, Irving; Medicaledge Healthcare Group, Dallas; Quorum Business Solutions, Inc., Dallas; Shaddock Title Ltd , Plano; The Career Control Group, Inc. , Dallas; Datamatic, Ltd., Plano; Cottonwood Financial Ltd., Irving; Kid Kraft, Dallas; Rennhack Marketing Services, Inc., Grapevine; Omni-Soft, Inc., Plano; Software Professionals, Inc., Irving; Davaco, Inc., Dallas; Phoenix I Restoration & Construction, Ltd., Dallas; Reliance Mortgage, Dallas; Wingstop Restaurants, Inc., Garland; American Leather, Dallas; Timber Blinds & Shutter, McKinney; Service King Paint & Body, L.P., Richardson; Xacti Med, Inc., Dallas; Crawford Electric Supply Company, Inc., Dallas; LOPEZGARCIA GROUP, Dallas; Weatherguard Industries, Inc., Dallas; Capstone, Inc., Dallas; PharmaFab, Grand Prairie; HEALTHvision, Irving; Discount Services, Inc., Dallas; Optimal Solutions Integration, Inc., Irving; Sakom Investments dba Texas Wholesale, Dallas; ivpcare, inc., Frisco; Bankers Financial Mortgage Group, Ltd., Dallas; Truco Enterprises, Inc., Dallas; Inca-Sol Environmental, Arlington; Don Mechanic Ent., Addison; RamQuest Software, Inc., Plano; Everest Group, Dallas; McCathern Mooty Buffinton LLP, Dallas; Paragon Insurance Managers, LLC, Dallas; Xencom Systems, LLC, Plano; T-System, Inc., Dallas; New Media Gateway, Dallas; Conchemco, Inc., Dallas; Review Med, L.P., Dallas; SkinCeuticals, Inc., Garland; Isotag Technology, Inc., Addison; The Planet Internet Services, Inc., Dallas; Plexon Inc., Dallas; Bentwood Companies, Inc., Lancaster; Lone Star Ambulance, Richardson; Texas Barcode Systems, Plano; Nevill Business Machines, Inc., Addison; Meisel Visual, Dallas; TelStrat, Plano; Larry North Fitness, Dallas; EmPhysis Medical Mgmt LLC, Richardson; The StoreDecor Co., Inc., Dallas; NeoSpire, Inc., Dallas; Berryman Products, Inc., Arlington; Eight-O Management, Inc., Dallas; ERG-Enterprise Resource Group, Dallas; eVerge Group, Plano; FOREMARK LTD, Dallas; Delinea Corp, Addison; Heygood, Orr & Reyes, LLP, Dallas; Business Jet Center, Dallas; Brotherhood Investments, LP-dba American Oil & Fuel Dist., Irving; Global AC Investments, Garland; Alliance Systems, Plano; Lone Star Communications, Inc., Grand Prairie;Burgess Construction Consultants, Inc., Richardson; Condoms To Go Inc., Richardson; Special Delivery Service, Inc., Dallas; Resulte Universal, LLC, Dallas; Regal Aviation, Dallas; Oldfield Davis, Inc., Dallas; Builders Blinds, Inc., Addison; and M Crowd Restaurant Group, Inc., Dallas.

Sponsors of the Dallas 100™ Awards include: Bank One, N.A.; Bustin & Co.; Carr LLP; Dallas Business Journal; The Dallas Morning News; Executive Press; HFG Advisors; KBA Group LLP; KRLD; Pro-Staff; Southwest Securities, Inc.; and Summit Global Partners.